Mini Spa Day – At Home

Please note this is NOT a paid/sponsored post.

Written by Sumayya Feroz

I’m a working woman and after long, tiring week, I like to treat myself a little with beauty treatments and so I keep trying new products. But to say the least, I like instant results using easy techniques and any product that promises that, gets my instant attention.

A few days ago I randomly bought a face mask from a home based Pakistani online page named Food For Your Face by Fire fly.  I always have pain in the ass type products from online pages but I was willing to give this one a try just for the heck of it.

_20170410_105402

So I take 1 spoon full of that mask and mix it with chilled milk, mix it until it has a  creamy thick texture as indicated on the instructions leaflet. After applying it evenly on all over my face and neck (Beauty tip: don’t treat your neck like a garbage bin, it needs just as much attention as your face:)), I just relax and wait for it to dry. I really like the tingling effect it gives due to peppermint oil. Now once there is a thick dry layer of mask on my face, I first loosen it with my wet hands then wash it off with plain water. Later, I apply a moisturizer.

Now come to the results, my skin is so fresh and clean and all my room is scented with pepper mint aroma. Most of the time I am so busy that I don’t have time to go to salon so this is the best choice for me and for all lazy couch potatoes. After few applications I am noticing that my nose is mostly cleared up (my nose is otherwise filled with black and white heads).

So this is a Yayyyyy from me for this mask but that same product which someone love might not suit you so choose wisely and always perform a patch test.

You can buy this product from the link below.
https://www.facebook.com/FoodforyourFace/?ref=page_internal

Sumayya is a microbiologist, loves experimenting with beauty products and makes sure she looks and feels good even when she is short on time.

Leave a Reply

