The Bastards!

No, I am not calling the Pakistani players bastards….I am disappointed and heartbroken but I am done with my wailing and have comforted myself that there can only be one winner, that winner can win by merit or can be gifted that victory but at the end of the day, the winner takes all and yes, I want to be an Indian right now…but, wait, I am supporting Sri Lanka on Saturday because I know they can avenge Indians just like they did in 1996. Oh God, stop me now, I dont want this post to become something I dont want it to become. And yea, I cant help it but I still like the perfect ‘X’ that Afridi makes with his body after every wkt.

So, I shal talk about something else: Dogs! I dont know why I seem to attract them! I mean, why do dogs come and brush their head on my body wen I dont even look at them. Cant you see I am a hijabi woman…who does not hate dogs if they are just being cute and staying away but definitely hates it wen they rub themselves all over my clothes and I have to come back home, feeling disgusted, needing to change before I can even read my namaz! And no, it aint funny, especially on a day wen I am already feeling blue!

6 thoughts on “The Bastards!

  1. yea, i tell that to myself every 4 years šŸ™‚ and then a defeat like this makes me forget my lesson…but a big fat burger with french fries and an upsize fizzy drink with lots of ice helps a lot, an ice cream with it takes away all the pain šŸ˜›

  2. because this was the first time wen ppl were not expecting anything and even one victory came as a huge surprise…obviously the win against australia gave too much hope

Leave a Reply

