Random Update

I always hated the rains in Karachi because all they did was flooding the streets, converting them into city wide swimming pools, killed a few innocent people because they by mistake touched an electric pole and power failures for as long 15 hours. Now obviously this has nothing to do with rain itself but the way the infrastructure of the place is. Things got a lot better cuz of CDGK but they were still far from perfect. Its different here. The world doesnt come to a halt with rain and I find that quite impressive.

So, anyway, things are pretty much fine other than the fact that I am, for some reason, not being able to do anything for controlling my weight. If you are a guy and reading this post, dun worry, the rest of the post will not be about this. Just crossed my mind and I just kinda typed it ‘in the flow.’ πŸ˜›

Oh, btw, I have been missing PD. She used to do some really interesting posts and now that she has stopped blogging, I dont even know why she has deleted the blog completely. She has deleted her old blog too which had some really really good posts which could in fact be used for later references.

As for me, nothing really new. I am completely wailee as you mite like to put it. I have applied at some places for work, no luck so far. Its a bit frustrating in a way not to be able to do anything especially wen u have the time and the opportunity. Or perhaps I should say the opportunity is not really there.

Blog Recommendation

Here are two blogs which I have found quite interesting. You might like to check them out:

Muslim Reverie

Organica

Happy Reading πŸ™‚

And wasnt it really true to the name of the post…as random as it could get πŸ˜‰

12 thoughts on “Random Update”

  1. I loved rain in Karachi. Loved loved loved it πŸ˜€ I loved how everything used to be so exciting, and fun. Rain here is beautiful too, but it doesn’t smell like Karachi wali rain. I miss it so much sometimes.

    And random posts are awesome. πŸ˜€

  2. Karachi’s rain was soo much better. In this part of the world its different as you know. The rain isn’t threatening πŸ˜€ Its slow. Its always there :\

  3. @ qa
    i miss mitti’s smell here but other than that, I would really prefer rains here than the ones in karachi. altho its always so hot in karachi that a lil rain always makes the weather more pleasant, only if we had a better infrastructure *sigh*

    @ Anas
    Yes, its never threatening here but I know that if it rained non stop in karachi, it would have become threatening

  4. but still i think former mayor has done appreciable work for improving infrastructure and now i m seeing all these efforts in vain bcoz of the current govt. 😦

  5. I don’t like the rain in Karachi, no matter how awesome the mitti’s smell, because one feels stranded when it rains. And after one fries and eats some pakoras, there’s nothing much left to do, except gossip or sleep πŸ˜€

    I love random posts too!

  6. I’ve opened the blog, just for you πŸ˜‰ But wont be blogging there.

    I miss you guys! Hope all is well inshaAllah.

  7. @ Shermeen
    i know wat u mean! i remember that wenever it started raining, mustafa kamal would be on the road himself and this time, I followed the whole news coverage of the cyclone and lala watever his full name is was nowhere in sight.

    @ nadia
    and i can hardly sleep with no electricity which means the options are even lesser for me

    @ PD
    thank you πŸ™‚

  8. @ liya
    its a recent find for me and i quite like it πŸ™‚

    @ Sumera
    I know! And thats a huge reason why I always prefer dry weather in Pakistan

  9. Aww!

    Thank you for linking to me. Very sweet of you although I’ve been a naughty blogger and fail to update regularly.

    Muslim Reverie (Jehanzeb) is a good friend and an awesome blogger. I will have to note this to him.

    ❀

Leave a Reply

