Welcome 2010

This has been an eventful year for me, my whole life has changed completely: new place, new acquaintances, new way of life. But I hope its all for good.

I am in a place where I hardly know anyone other than the guy who is the reason I am here. And I am glad in him being the reason. Taking him out of the equation, I’d rather be at home where everything was familiar, where I could be a lil rude wenever I was not in a mood to be chirpy and get away with it, where I could just sit and chat idly with my family, procrastinate at work and then even complain about not getting work done on time.

But this post is not supposed to be a depressing one. Its supposed to be about hopes, desires and aspirations for the year that starts in six days from now.

I am looking forward to a year wen Id be adjusting with my new lifestyle, becoming a better muslim and improving my culinary skills.I plan to make some positive changes in m life. God, help me with that!

I plan to be myself and I hope I can stick to my new year resolution.

8 thoughts on “Welcome 2010

  1. Planning to be yourself…thats a big new year resolution I tell you!

    Do you think it is possible? Being yourself I mean? Don’t you think most of the times we live not for our own selves but for others? What we do, what we don’t do, what we say, what we don’t say, everything is dependent on something else isn’t it? Do you think you can be yourself and still be able to cope with everything? I hope you do. Best of luck with it, and Happy New Year in Advance…

  2. I’m trying to figure out something meaningful to say to this, but I can’t think of any. Hell I’m just commenting here to let you know I’m back on the blogosphere 😛

  3. @ Haris
    thats somthing i have been trying to do for a long time…in the end i just end up doing wat everyone else expects me to do. i need to be a lil stronger, i know that 🙂

    And happy new year to you too 🙂

    @ Absar
    dun worry we didnt miss you 😛

    @ anas
    lol, i know…thats why i said i dot want to lose weight. waise ppl here are soo skinny that i look quite fat 😛

    @ Rambler
    thanks 😀

    @ farooq
    hmmmmmmmmm hmmmmmmmm 😛

  4. Adjusting in a new place? Who knows that better than me. Sigh. But it got better, it had to, I am very social. 😛

    I still miss Karachi though. From the core of my heart. 😦

  5. How very encouraging of Anas. =_= 😛

    I do miss karachi too… took me time to adjust here but as time went by, I started loving my life here too… you’ve gotta give matters into time’s hands. Everything will be okay soon-ish inshallah 🙂

Leave a Reply

