Tomato List

Absar’s blog already has the second part of his hate list and I just thought it finally gives me a good reason to update my blog too 🙂 Not that I hadnt been blogging at all….but doing this one felt really good 😉

  • People who judge me on the basis of my ethnic background and social status.
  • Those who can label anyone a kafir who doesnt agree with their idea of Islam.
  • The self-proclaimed aalims who go around giving fatwas.
  • The everything-is-halal and the exact opposite everything-is-haram sorts.
  • The I-know-it-all, you-have-no-right-to-speak sorts.
  • People who will disagree with simply anything and everything….just for the sake of it.
  • The ones who simply dont understand that I am ignoring them cuz I dont like them….and simply dont want to understand that I dont want them around!
  • All the “Mashwara Khanums” who give “muft ka gayan” all the time: If I’l need ur suggestion, I’l ask for it!
  • People who look away wen someone needs help
  • Those who break laws and are so proud of it that they even brag about it.
  • Chain smokers
  • Ungrateful/thankless people
  • People who pretend nothing bothers them
  • Gutless drivers
  • People who fake their accents
  • Pakistanis who try to be whiter than the whites: you are brown and you are gonna stay that way!
  • Hard core feminists who would chant slogans of equal rights every where and yet expect men to let them go ahead of themselves in the queue: If you want equal rights, expect equal responsibilities as well.
  • People who think its OK to put up posters, paint “Chalo Chalo Nishter Park Chalo” and spit paan on a newly painted wall
  • And even more who think its OK to throw away their garbage right in front of their neighbor’s gate
32 thoughts on “Tomato List”

  1. People who judge me on the basis of my ethnic background and social status.

    wah ji wah aisay to bohat milain ge.

    esp uncle aur aunties.
    lol. i have had the weirdest experiences!

    my god!

    p.s. on judgement day i wanna see the AH stand in a different line from me. if they are so different!

  2. All the “Mashwara Khanums” who give “muft ka gayan” all the time: If I’l need ur suggestion, I’l ask for it! <– ab ye aisee narazgi wali baat bhee nai thee 😛

  3. The ones who simply dont understand that I am ignoring them cuz I dont like them….and simply dont want to understand that I dont want them around! <– mein chup 😛

  4. @ AD
    i know yar…i have had some weird experiences too

    @ Yousuf
    lol…main naraaz nai hoon, i just want to throw a few rotten tomatoes on such ppl 😛

    @ farooq
    hahaha not all, but quite a few of them.

  5. I come under all these categories…

    The I-know-it-all, you-have-no-right-to-speak sorts.

    People who will disagree with simply anything and everything….just for the sake of it.

    The ones who simply dont understand that I am ignoring them cuz I dont like them….and simply dont want to understand that I dont want them around!

    All the “Mashwara Khanums” who give “muft ka gayan” all the time: If I’l need ur suggestion, I’l ask for it!

    People who look away wen someone needs help

    Ungrateful/thankless people

    People who pretend nothing bothers them

    Gutless drivers

    People who fake their accents

  6. ■Those who can label anyone a kafir who doesnt agree with their idea of Islam.
    ■Pakistanis who try to be whiter than the whites: you are brown and you are gonna stay that way!

    HAHAHAHAH! You rock! Brilliant!

    Wese. *ahem ahem* My husband smokes. Quite a lot 😛

  7. @ safi
    they are gonna take a lil while to rot as much as i would like em too 😛 😉

    @ Usama
    🙂

    @ farooq
    oh u mite be in my next list 😛

    @ Sumera
    🙂

  8. Hey!!! This is a Tomato list, not the rotten tomato list!

    And I guess the sabzi-walas must have changed over the course of 7 months I have been away… Do they actually sell good tomatoes now?

  9. Hard core feminists who would chant slogans of equal rights every where and yet expect men to let them go ahead of themselves in the queue: If you want equal rights, expect equal responsibilities as well. —>>> I like this coming from a female gender!

  10. “The everything-is-halal and the exact opposite everything-is-haram sorts.”

    Interesting statement 🙂 care to elaborate on ‘everything is halal’ types? 🙂 Or they are just saying that ‘its haram to think that such and such thing is haram!”

  11. @ Safi
    hehehe…i dont think u have ever really been interested in going to a sabzi wala, they after all dont sell steaks 😉

    @ farooq
    ek tamaatar tou pakka phir 🙂

    @ Anas
    Female != Hardcore feminist 😛

    @ PostMan
    arey i am sure u have come across people who would do anything and anything and say, ‘Arey Islam main itni sakhti thori hai’ 😛

Leave a Reply

