Honest Confessions

Although I have done a post out of narcism which had so many confessions, I thought of taking up an interesting post on minerva’s blog as a tag few days back. Haris has now tagged me with something similar so I’ll just mix em both 🙂

Here’s the deal to do the Honest Tag:  tell your readers 10 things about you that they may or may not know, but are true. Tag ten people and be sure to let them know they’ve been tagged (a quick comment on their blog will do). Don’t forget to link back to the blogger who tagged you.

Confessions of a Believer

  • I was born in a family which is half strictly barehlvi, half strictly deobandi. I am trying to find where I stand.
  • Asking questions about my beliefs make me a ‘nonbeliever’ in eyes of a lot of people. People can call me anything they want to, name calling only makes me more determined to find answers to my questions.

Confessions of a blogger

  • I started blogging for myself but I soon realized that a lot of people do read what I write. It did make me omit some of the content that I would love to have here but that still doesnt change the way I see a lot of things. Just spamming a particular post with negative comments, making personal attacks on me or any other reader of mine only makes me think of that commenter/stalker/spammer as a retard.
  • I have made a rule to myself that I will only allow bloggers to leave comments on my posts…cept for a few people who have been coming to my blog for a real long time.
  • I dont consider myself a writer and perhaps thats the reason why I find it so difficult to do the write ups for anything at all.
  • I have met some really wonderful people through this blog and I am glad that I opted to blog.

Confessions of a friend

  • The word friendship doesnt mean much to me anymore. I have been stabbed in the back so many times that I dont know how I still end up trusting people; I still trust people quite easily.

Confessions of a woman living in the 21st century

  • I know my weaknesses and although I complain about them a lot, I know I can handle things a lot of the things myself.
  • I check my emails at least 20 times every day.
  • Google is my wedding planner.

If you are reading it, you are tagged 🙂

24 thoughts on “Honest Confessions”

  1. It took me 5 minutes to write the post and 20 minutes trying to publish it! uh, i kinda hated wp.com in those 20 minutes…..does that count as a confession too? 😛

  2. No tag shag 😛

    So out of 20 times of checking email, how many times do you actually find a new email message? 😀 I used to check about 50 times a day, sometimes not even finding a single mail…but now I’ve got all my mails pushed to mobile 😀

  3. Nice confessions 🙂

    Um… no tag wag bhui :S:S [waisay hee Im too honest on my blog …:S]

    Love the 20 time email checking one waisay :D. Mera to gmail bundd hee nahi hota.. 😛

  4. @ Anas
    lol, out of 20 times, i do find a new email nearly 14-15 times during weekdays and around 10 times over weekends….so it aint all that bad 😛

    @ minerva
    🙂

    @ Uni
    same here, mera gmail weekdays main band nai hota 🙂

    @ Specs
    i can so imagine

  5. you make me wanna b more honest 😀
    i say more because i think i m too much already 😀

    and this is a lovely read!

  6. I did nt read this post…

    Actually I have a similar problem, only at a slightly larger scale. My family is so disparate in their beliefs that they would literally be a fruit salad if they were fruits! And I have realized it is pointless to fit into one category of the various beliefs that we have in this country. Thats when I decided to call myself plainly Muslim if anyone ever asked.

  7. Argh! This website ate my comment!

    Well here goes nothing… Ctrl-C Ctrl-V!

    I did nt read this post, so…. what tag?

    I have a similar problem in my family… and my family would be a fruit salad for their beliefs. I ‘ve got dheobandi’s and barailwi’s and Shias and Dr Asrar’s people and Dr, Hashmi’s people and the list just does nt stop! I realized it would be pointless to fit into any of them thats when I started calling myself just ‘Muslim’. Besides, why do I need to have an opinion or belief about every damn thing! Frankly speaking, Beliefs are over-rated!

  8. @ Talha
    arent the two supposed to be interlinked?

    @ AD
    hehehe…i usually dont do very ‘personal’ posts over here although this still remains a personal blog

    @ Safi
    lol i have some shias in my family too and certain people have recently started calling themselves ahl-e-hadees and some have become strict wahabis!

  9. > I was born in a family which is half strictly barehlvi, half strictly deobandi. I am trying to find where I stand.

    I would say in this case wear a green pari, go for 40 days chillas and pray like the Salafis (wahabis / ahl-e-hadees) 🙂

    Actually follow the original text of Quran and Sunnah and reject anything that goes against it; whether it is the teachings of a particular ‘sect’, the rulings of a particular ‘scholar’ or even modern day ‘logic’.

    Only you have to answer to Allah for your beliefs not the rest of the family.

    >Here’s the deal to do the Honest Tag:  tell your readers 10 things about you that they may or may not know, but are true. Tag ten people and be sure to let them know they’ve been tagged (a quick comment on their blog will do). Don’t forget to link back to the blogger who tagged you.

    Interesting concept. I should investigate this and do a confessions blog post. 🙂

  10. @ safi
    i dont know wats wrong…its spamming most of the comments.

    @ jal pari
    welcome to the blog 🙂

    @ AlyB
    first of all, welcome to the blog 🙂
    precisely, thats wat i am trying to do…trying to figure out things myself.
    so done with the tag?

  11. @Leena

    Glad you answered back since I got to your blog browsing twitter while trying to wake at Fajr. Didn’t remember I wrote this! :p

    Added this in my things to do this year list. 🙂

  12. Leena, I don’t think I was tagged; I have come here via Google Reader. And, I take the liberty to share my views.

    Beliefs, are personal. It should always be so. None should seek explanations for others’ beliefs, nor should one go out of the way to explains theirs, and worse, expect others to agree to theirs.

    Blog is a good platform to share and exchange ideas. I find them better than any hyped up social networking sites. I too have found many good persons via the blog. Glad I found them, glad I blogged.

    Friendship is what relationships are about. It’s the purest form of bondage between two individuals. That’s what binds and gives strength to other institutionalized forms to relationships like marriage and kinship.

    As a man in the 21st century I would expect other men to be more sensitive to people, especially women; and to be less touchy about gender, a divide that is fast vanishing.

  13. @ AlyB
    lol…this year to-do-list! u are one lazy blogger 😛 but khair cant blame you wen i am like that too 🙂

    @ Pradeep
    dun worry i already have been to your blog 🙂
    and thanks for doing the tag

    @ Usama Lali
    i sure will drop by, welcome to the blog 🙂

    @ RC
    oh i know wat u are saying 😦

Leave a Reply

