Weirdo Me: Tagged by Absar

The Rules are:

~ Link to the Blogger who tagged you.

~ In your blog, post The Rules and…

~ Six quirky but unspectacular factoids about yourself

~ Tag six other bloggers by linking to them

~ Go to each person’s blog, and leave a comment that lets them know they’ve been tagged.

~ Let me know you’ve done this tagged post too!

Here it goes Absar
1. I often get confused between ‘ultey haath per’ and ‘seedhey haath per’ wen someone tells me directions over fone
2. I am ambidextrous. Although I can write better with my right hand, I can otherwise use both my hands equally well.
3. I am real bad almost vegetarian. I dont like meat much but I very happily enjoy chicken once in a while. Wen it comes to cooking, I am better with the meat dishes. My fondness for eggs and dairy products makes me a bad vegetarian too.
4. Music helps me function properly (I know, I need to get over this addiction)
5. I tend to get bored very easily and always need something to keep myself busy (thats a typical gemini trait i think)
6. I support the ‘Made in Pakistan’ tag as much as I can. (Is this unspectacular? :/ ) I am making it a point to read books by Pakistani writers, listening to Pakistani music, watching Pakistani TV channels and buying stuff by Pakistani designers.

And now its your turn: Anas, kurri, farooq and purple

47 thoughts on “Weirdo Me: Tagged by Absar

  1. It’s kinda ironic, you know: an ambidextrous person getting confused between ultay haath and seedhay haath. I also wonder about these terms though. I mean, both hands have seedhi and ulti sides. (Ultay haath ka thapparr, anyone?)

    And yay for the ‘Made in Pakistan’ tag and for the Gemini trait!

  2. Good luck with quitting music now that I got that Pink Floyd Collection Burned up. (I m deleting stuff from my computer and transferring it onto DVDs). Hehe, Het if you wanting (You know with quiting music and all) I can always give it to someone else?….

  3. i get sooooo excited when i see the ‘made in pakistan’ tag here. i buy all these random hoodies and tees that have the tag. sometimes i don’t even need that stuff, lol.

    ps. thanks for tagging. i ❤ tags ^_^

  4. @ Saadat
    oh the confusion is usually just in terms of trying to comprehend the directions…im bad with that especially if someone’s telling me directions over the fone while im driving.

    @purple
    lol…i still have one more tag in pending which i need to be get done with. it was a week of tags

    @ Mahwash
    none as such, in fact it made my life a lil difficult initially as my parents wanted me to do everything precisely with my right hand

    @ SAWJ
    Absar is a gemini too! we should have a ‘gemini’ club 😛 everyone i know seems to a gemini

    @ safiullah
    oh u are giving me the pink floyd stuff! i am trying to quit but i am faaaar from it abhi

    @ kurri
    🙂 i started supporting the ‘made in pakistan’ tag while i was in manchester…i guess cuz i was missing pakistan a bit too much

    @ Anas
    great to c u here…finally! 🙂

  5. “1. I often get confused between ‘ultey haath per’ and ’seedhey haath per’ wen someone tells me directions over fone”

    that happens to me too i kinda forget which is my seedha haath and which one is ultta haath , when somebody is giving me directions until i figure out which one is seedha and ultta haath the turn is missed

    “5. I tend to get bored very easily and always need something to keep myself busy (thats a typical gemini trait i think)”

    happens with me too… yup i think its the “typical gemini trait”

  6. hahaha keh ker phans gaye!
    khair u dont HAVE to…but yea u could perhaps make it somewhere around May/June, as a birthday gift to all the geminis 🙂 thatd be just soo sweet

  7. i dont start my day reading my horoscope either (its anyway haram) but not knowing your star is…ummm…i dont even know i would be able to find a word to describe this 😛

  8. I often get confused between ‘ultey haath per’ and ’seedhey haath per’ wen someone tells me directions over fone

    1)i always forget it the time i sit ina taxi…the driver gets so annoyed when i show him my right hand when i got to take a right turn 😛 and same goes for left 😛
    am a pure non-veg!!
    am a GEMINI too..and i get bored reaaaaaaaaal soon :d!! 😉

  9. @ marias
    welcome to the club 🙂

    @ Absar and SAWJ
    lol….i dont know abt you guys, but I am exclusive 😛

    @ Hira
    hehehe thats a good idea, Absar u’d be ‘exclusive’ there 😉

Leave a Reply

