Bored? Lets kill a few more Pakistanis!

There are suicide attacks in Pakistan nearly everyday. I try not to speak about them as it only hurts but this one made me tremble after seeing pictures of injured people flashing on my TV screen. I have switched off my TV. Im not strong enough to be able to continuously view all those gruesome images. When will our TV channels understand that these blasts do not make a healthy viewing!

What makes this blast more significant is the fact that it was after all the Marriot Hotel in Islamabad, a heavily secured area (the truck was loaded with 1000 kgs of explosives and actually remained unnoticed!) not too far from the PM house and the Parliament House and the incident took place just a few hours after President’s Zardari made his first speech to the MPs as the President of Pakistan. On top of that, the President was enjoying an Iftar dinner at the PM house just half a kilometer away.

For the past three hours, I have been making phone calls to all my relatives and friends in Islamabad, just to make sure they are safe, just to make sure they were not ‘enjoying’ a feast at Iftar time at the Marriot today. I must thank Allah (SWT) that they are all safe but I know that 50 people have been killed so far and many of the injured would be dying too. I have no words to express my grief right now.

May Allah (SWT) help Pakistan.

5 thoughts on “Bored? Lets kill a few more Pakistanis!”

  1. The irony is that Rehman Malik is trying to gain something by saying that he managed to save the attack on PM/President/Parliament. Why are they more important than others?!

  2. @ Anas
    I wish they had been killed instead!
    Waise to think about it, it seems that these ‘democratically elected’ leaders were chosen simply to be having fun in UK and US. our beloved president is again on a tour and doesnt seem to have time to upgrade even our fire fighting facilities

Leave a Reply

